Housing Assistance Policies in Central European Countries (UKR)


(.pdf, 355.98 KB )

In this study we are compiling information on housing assistance policies in Central European countries. This group encompasses the former socialist countries that joined the European Union: Bulgaria, the Czech Republic, Estonia, Hungary, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia, and Slovenia. All of them are transition countries of the same region. They share many similar features with Ukraine, such as the overall level of economic development and the pace of political, social and economic reforms. Therefore, their experience in housing assistance provision may be useful for improving housing subsidies program in Ukraine.

Тематичні напрямки
  • Research
  • Publications
  • Social Protection

  • Janusz Szyrmer
December 30, 2010